Monthly Archives: October 2013

Parker Frameless Motors

Posted October 5, 2013 by Pepper Hastings

Categories: Innovative Automation, Innovative-IDM, Parker

Tags: , , , , , ,

frameless motor parker
A frameless motor consists of a stator assembly and rotor assembly with permanent magnets. Hall effects may be offered as an option to provide feedback if an encoder is not selected for the application. The frameless motor does not include shaft, bearings, or endbells. The intent is that the motor will be directly integrated into the mechanical structure of the machine (the rotor is connected directly to the machines rotating shaft) leading to an optimized design, reduced footprint, and lighter machine weight. Click here for the full story.

For all your Parker needs call Innovative IDM at 877-906-2100 or send us an email at

Read More

E5CC/E5EC Sets New Standards In Temperature Control

Posted October 2, 2013 by Pepper Hastings

Categories: Innovative Automation, Innovative-IDM, New Product Release, Omron

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Omron, E5CC-E5EC Temp. Controller

Temperature control has taken a giant leap forward with our next generation of controllers – the E5CC/E5EC, which have set new global standards in the crucial areas of precision, user friendliness and control performance. This new series feature large easy-to-read displays, fast simple set up and 50 ms sampling period time. The compact units, which project only 60 mm behind the panel, are also easy to accommodate and install, even in cramped locations.

For more information or to order your Omron E5CC/E5EC Temperature Controller contact Innovative-IDM at 877.906.2100 or email us at

Read More

Fall Classic – Who’s next?

Posted October 1, 2013 by Pepper Hastings

Categories: Uncategorized

Out of thirty teams in Major League Baseball only eight have never won a World Series Title. Even after great showings, these 8 have always consistently been the underdog. Which of these teams would you like to see win next?

  1. Tampa Bay Rays (franchise began 1998)
  2. Colorado Rockies (franchise began 1993)
  3. Seattle Mariners (franchise began 1977)
  4. Texas Rangers (franchise began 1961)
  5. Washington Nationals (franchise began 1969)
  6. San Diego Padres (franchise began 14969)
  7. Milwaukee Brewers (franchise began 1969)
  8. Houston Astros (franchise began 1962)

We would love to hear your predictions!

fall baseball pics

Read More